Downloading photos to Dropbox


This method is the easiest way to download all of the photos and videos from a campaign or campaigns.  Note you can also download media individually in manager, or for box.com, there is a more manual process explained here.

First log into your account at http://my.fotozap.com.

Next click the 'Customize' tab at the top of the page.  

Then select 'Customize 3rd Party Integrations and choose the 'Dropbox Albums' tab.

You will then be asked to 'Grant Access' to Dropbox by FotoZap.  Click that button and follow the instructions for logging in.

Finally return to the Dropbox Albums tab and select which campaigns you'd like to download all the photos from.



If you do not already have a Dropbox account, you can sign up for one at https://www.dropbox.com.   There are a number of plan options, including some free plans.

Dropbox Album FAQ


Why should I use the Dropbox Albums feature?

Dropbox Albums lets you save all photos from just the campaigns you select to a Dropbox account of your choice.

How do I set up the Dropbox Albums feature?

The first step is to click on the button above to Grant Access using your Dropbox account.

Once you have granted access, use the sliders above to turn individual campaigns "On" and "Off". Once you turn a particular campaign "On" any new photo uploads will automatically be saved to an album of the same name on the selected Dropbox account. That album will be inside the folder structure Apps > Fotozap.

What happens to the Dropbox Album if I change the name of a Campaign?

Dropbox Albums are always named the same as the Campaign, so if you change the name of a Campaign it will create a new Dropbox Album and any new photos uploaded will be saved into that album. This means you can create a new Dropbox Album for an event simply by changing the name of a Campaign to the event name before you start capturing photos.

Are ALL photos from a Campaign transferred to the Dropbox Album?

Yes. Once you turn on a particular Campaign, all new and existing photo uploads to that Campaign are copied into a Dropbox Album of the same name. Of course, you can always delete any of the photos from that Dropbox Album. If you need a more sophisticated work flow, contact us.



Feedback and Knowledge Base